6 ◇ Conqueror, Departures (Revised)

Dungeon.

There are two types of dungeons in Arkrea.

The domain of God that the people worship: [The Sanctuary].

The realm of demons that everyone despises: Evil Territory [Akuryo].

The myth transmitted in Arkrea are like this.

In this world there are two forces always in a conflict.

When God created the world, underworld was born at the same time.

When God created humans, demons were born simultaneously.

When God defined good, what leaked from it became evil.

When God defined life, the end came with the consequence of death.

And at the start of the beginning, when God came into existence, the Evil God was already born.

God led the people and Evil God led the demons.

A great war, called the Demon War, took place.

In the end, the human side took the victory, but both the God and the Evil God were exhausted from fighting each other, and it was impossible to destroy just one of them.

Then, the human race, the victorious force, got the ground and the demons were driven underground.

[The Sanctuary] is the Tower Labyrinth, with magic tools in which God’s power dwells in.

God is said to be resting.

[Akuryo] is an underground labyrinth with magical tools in which the power of the Evil God dwells in and monsters protect them from outsiders.

It is said that the Evil God is accumulating power.

[The Sanctuary] refuses the acquisition of magic tools in the form of trials and [Akuryo] in the form of fighting demons.

Magic tools can be personally owned or dedicated to the nation. In the latter case, a huge reward can be obtained.

On the other hand, through the [direct glass device], the name of the terminal-like contact lens, defeating demons, breaking through trials, etc. are recorded, and rewards are issued by submitting the video feed.

“Conqueror is the most popular profession in this country. Humans in this world are weaker than visitors, or maybe it is better to say that the visitors are just a lot stronger than them.”

“…Is it because they were unfortunate?”

Kousuke’s words alone were not enough to explain the facts, so she adds.

“To be precise, the misfortune of the previous life is converted into a status after reincarnation you know?”

“This is a performance-based approach to being happy.”

“Ahaha, I think that’s a natural reaction. But once you go, you’ll understand. By the way, if you give a magic tool to the country even once, you will be recognized as a subject.”

“I see, buying your status with achievements huh?”

“Yes. If a person contributes to the development of the nation, he will be recognized as a visitor and as a member of that nation.”

Certainly, when you think that you will be living in this world for the rest of your life, you will have to eventually consider it.

Privileges such as taxes will be incurred, but at the same time guarantees will be obtained.

“Is there any dungeon for beginners?”

I was told that my status is high, but I can’t recklessly challenge it.

An amateur should be doing something that suits his/her potential, like an amateur.

“There is an [Akuryo] nearby. Are you going?”

“Will you follow me?”

“If you kiss me, that is.”

Kosuke stands up and puts his lips on her cheek.

A fruity sweet scent instantly enters his nostrils.

The skin he felt over his lips was very healthy and full of elasticity.

“Is this enough?”

“Oho, you are really used to it huh?”

I used my hips and mouth to find the criminals through a simple-minded woman, but I’ll refrain from talking about that.

A woman can be an unexpectedly valuable clue to finding a person.

Thanks to that, Kousuke was able to find out where the friends of the criminal group would hang out, and then he tortured them to find out where the criminal group was, all to take his revenge.

No matter how you think about it, this is not something which should be revealed.

“Not really. I’m actually embarrassed.”

He tells a lie without making her suspicious.

“Because I’m beautiful?”

Shiro intentionally brushed her hair with her hand, and said it while tilting.

Kousuke ignores that.

“What should I do about preparation? I wonder if these clothes are too rough.”

“…Well, yeah, that’s right. Let’s prepare a set of equipment for the time being. I will lend you money.”

“I’m totally spent, so that helps.”

“Then, don’t do that again, OK?”

My eyes were going blurry.

Apparently, my eye was hurt quite a bit.

Kousuke nods.

“Then, I’ll prepare everything so you relax a bit.”

She said so and went upstairs by taking the stairs at the back of the store.

After following her with his eyes for a while, he heard a sound of tapping on the counter.

Kousuke was looking to his left and it was not from there. So, he turned right.

There was a woman with long hair.

Since I’m sitting down, I don’t know the exact length, but even if I’m standing upright, her long golden hair would reach up to my knees.

It’s so beautiful and delicate that you might wonder if it’s shining.

The eyes are red.

Like bloody rubies, they held an exquisite balance of exhilaration and beauty.

Although she was smiling, it felt strangely fake and had a cold impression to it.

There’s a deep resemblance to myself who doesn’t know how to laugh, thus only imitating the act.

“…A new face. Are you the new visitor?”

She wore a loose robe, but the inside was like an underwear getup.

A white bikini.

 A pareo-like cloth was wrapped around her waist.

Indeed, that was all.

No, to be precise, she was also wearing boot-length shoes.

Anyway, the woman in front of him was wearing a robe over her swimsuit while walking around with shoes on.

Kousuke asked in a voice that sounds as calm as possible.

“Ah, and which one are you?” (Kuro)

“You can check it, right?” (Blonde woman)

Characters appeared in his field of vision.

『Obtained permission to view the status of “[Quinti Celestis=Claire Bedivia]. Do you want to proceed? 』

I see, so you need permission to view the status of others?

I didn’t wear a [direct glass device] when I entered the bar, so my status was bare for everyone to see.

Kousuke was uncertain, so he also gave permission from his end before proceeding.

[Name] Quinti Celestis = Claire Bedivia       [Level] 41       [Class] Hero

【Status】

Health: 1200 (200)

Magic power: 1500 (200)

Strength: 500 (200)

Stamina: 1300 (200)

Endurance: 500 (200)

Dexterity: 2500 (200)

Agility: ​​1800 (200)

Intelligence: 2900 (200)

Fate: 9999 (9999)

Natural Talent: 9999 (0)

[State] Extreme

[Experience value] Hidden

[Skill]

◆ Innate skills

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

 “White [? ? ? ]” Unknown

◆Acquired Skills I

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

◆Acquired Skills II

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

◆Skills Ⅲ

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

“Hidden” SSS

[Magic]

◆Aptitude magic attribute “White”

[Protection]

“Hercules’ Meditation” – Hidden

“Yorudorose’s Blessing” – Hidden

“Eahirou’s Divinity (low)” – Hidden

“Melechius’s Mind Eyes” – Hidden

[Curse]

“Hero’s Act” – Hidden

[Achievement Award]

“Hidden” Hide

“Hidden” Hide

“Hidden” Hide

“Hidden” Hide

“Hidden” Hide

“Hidden” Hide

“Hidden” Hide

“Hidden” Hide

“Hidden” Hide

“Hidden” Hide

“Hidden” Hide

“Hidden” Hide

“Hidden” Hide

“Hidden” Hide

 【Equipment】

“Hidden” Hide

“Hidden” Hide

“Hidden” Hide

“Hidden” Hide

“Hidden” Hide

“Hidden” Hide

“Hidden” Hide

Kousuke became speechless.

“You! This is a fraud! I can only see your status values!”

However, Quinti casually said.

“Obviously…? I don’t think there is any meaning in exposing your own power.”

…………It was a sound argument.

Power is not something that you have to show off, and it is not wise to reveal it.

A skilled hawk hides its talons.

Kosuke was a beginner in that aspect, so it could be said that there was no helping it, but it was still a careless move.

Everything including my skills were exposed.

Probably, they can be hidden.

…What can I even look at? Hers is almost all invisible!

“…You’re amazing. I can’t believe that they are the status of someone at level 1.”

“Oh, my previous life was shit. I think you’re pretty good yourself, but I just got here, so I can’t really tell.”

For some reason, he felt tired.

I was given a lot of unbelievable information in such a short time, so it’s impossible to say that I’m in good form.

“Magic attribute “Black” …This is the first time I’ve met someone with a color attribute just like me”

“Ah, is this something strange after all? What is it normally? “Fire” or “water”?”

“Yeah, it’s a nature attribute. That’s the usual. Until now, I was the only one with color attribute in the world. Or so I believed.”

“Your class is hero. That makes you pretty special already.”

She closed her eyes for a moment.

Her long eyelashes moved slightly.

“Your black color. Class, undecided”

Somehow, the way she said it made it sound as if it was natural.

“Oh, yeah. What should I do to change this?”

Is it necessary to meet some specific conditions like in a game?

“The way of life. The glass knows the current information. That means you still don’t have a path in life.”

“Then, what about you? Will you live as a sacrifice for the subjects?”

“Sacrifice?”

Quinti stares at me with a suspicious look.

Her eyelashes are really long.

Her eyes harbor a strong force that could suck you in.

I was sucked in, and at the end burned down by those crimson eyes of her. That was the hallucination which I saw.

“Looked up to and relied on, placed on a pedestal, and consumed in the end. Even if it makes a name in history, it can’t have a desire for itself. That’s what a hero is.” (Kuro)

“………………………………………… So that’s how you think.” (Quinti)

What is the cause of the long silence?

Kousuke felt sorry, and bowed lightly.

“If you feel bad, I apologize.”

She looked his way expressionlessly, not showing what she was thinking.

A look that felt like it could peer through the innermost part of the soul.

“Hey, can I call you Kuro?”

He was momentarily overwhelmed

Although she leaned against him, he managed to stay calm and nodded back.

“Oh, if you have the opportunity to call out to me in the future, please feel free to hit me up, Hero-sama.”

“Quin”

He was suddenly told that, but he understood the meaning in a moment.

“…Ah? Ah, that’s how I should call you? Okay, Quin.”

“I don’t really like to be called a hero”

It was a sudden change of topic.

From the way of speaking, she might not be good at communicating with others.

“Hey”

“I’ve always wanted to run away, but I can’t do it. Everyone said that it’s not acceptable. That’s why, it’s necessary. I don’t like it. But, I was told to do it. And so I am”

I can’t understand her emotions from her voice, but her expression tells me more than enough.

The depth of her hatred against the world…

“Quin, you are not a visitor?”

“Right, I’m not. Probably, from those born in Arkrea, I am the strongest.”

I see. In a situation like that, even I would want to escape.

In this world, a visitor is like an outsider, something equivalent to a mercenary.

Despite being recognized, there is some distinction.

Many athletes will support the people from their own country.

Human beings are made so that they can potentially hold the shoulders of people who have something in common.

Therefore, humans born in Arkrea who manage to become as strong as visitors are valuable human resources.

Arkrea –  or should I narrow it down to Dartola – she must have been used and lived as a medal of honor.

However, it also puts a heavy burden on the person.

It depends on the person whether or not they can endure it.

“If you don’t like it, I think you should simply run away.”

Kousuke casually said that; at least that’s how his voice sounded like.

Her eyes may have consciously closed.

And opened a moment later.

“But I don’t know how to live after I escape.”

“If so, look it up and then run away.”

Kousuke immediately replied with a silly response.

She looks at Kousuke as if she is seeing something truly unusual.

“………you are not going to tell me “Don’t just run away!”?”

She might have naturally been told that for a long time.

But well…

“Unfortunately, I’m a visitor and I’m not familiar with what’s happening in this world. So, without any such consideration, I’ll say what I want to say. If you want to run away, then do so. You are not at fault here, or so I believe.”

“That’s what you think?”

“I can’t think of any reason why you have to be used up for the sake of someone else.”

That was what Kousuke himself truly believed in.

If I can change something with my own efforts, why shouldn’t I change it?

For example, if you love soccer and someone tells you that you have no talent in it, however, someone else tells you that you have talent in playing basketball. At that moment, do you have to throw away your love for soccer and switch to basketball?

Kousuke would have continued playing soccer.

I do so because I like it.

Not because I am good at it.

No matter what others think, I don’t think I will follow it just because I am good at it.

Therefore, please don’t deny my ideas.

That’s just how he thinks.

“………………I see.”

Quin was silent for a while, but she smiled ever so slightly.

“I will consider it.”

At that moment, different from her previous expression, the feeling of joy was overflowing from her.

A smile that made you want to protect it.

“Right, lets do that.”

 Naturally, his expression also brightens.

“I will be glad if I can see you again.”

“For the time being, I will probably stay here.”

“…Kuro?”

She asked, but he didn’t understand her intention.

“What?”

“Do you want to see me again?”

Kousuke thinks for a while, swallows the milk in his mouth, then says.

“Can you tell me the stuff that I don’t know of?”

“As long as it is within my knowledge.”

“Then, you’re an important source of information. I definitely want to see you again.”

“…………I see”

She laughed at the end, even though she got confused as she heard something that was different from what she expected.

“Kuro! I have kept you waiting! Let’s go to the place where demons wander, [Akuryo]!”

Shiro runs down the stairs with high-tension.

She changed from the uniform of this store to the getup of an explorer.

“Ah.”

Nodding, Kosuke turns to the right and tilts his head.

There was no one there.

Did she disappear in an instant?

“Hey, did you see the person next to me go somewhere?”

“? No one was there when I started walking down the stairs though?”

Kosuke felt his cheek cramp.

He also asked the bar master and Vinne, but the answer was the same.

He broke into a cold sweat.

Quin, who are you?

Next time we meet, let’s ask her that first.

Kousuke decided to leave his seat to head for the dungeon capture.



Previous chapterTable of ContentNext chapter

9 thoughts on “6 ◇ Conqueror, Departures (Revised)

  1. hmmmm, Quin, huh? Another interresting character. Maybe White is connected to light? so she reflect the light so no one notice her? or it can be something relate to her White magic? can be skill or something? so Shiro doesn’t have White in the end. If i have to venture another theorie it will be that White stand for the hero of god or something related to that, and Black is the opposite which is the evil god, Demon Lord Kuro sound pretty good i guess XD. I also like his definition of heroes.

    Thank for the chapter!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You are right on some parts but not entierly correct…i dont want to spoil the best parts so all i can say is Look Forward to it. also Kuro and Quin are connected in more than one way, heck she might actually be the true heroine, still i didnt go that far in the story so i cant say for sure but she will probably have a big influence in Kuro’s life

      Liked by 1 person

      • Well she does have the HERO class so saying she the true heroine is not wrong at all, cause she is. Well for now at least cause it seem Kuro is slighly influencing her to run away, but will she? For her influence in Kuro i can’t say anything from the little I know but, if what you think it is, than I will also agree, but also saying the opposite is true, after all if they are connected then it normal they both influence each other. Still I will say it again, I strongly believe the White Magic is magic related to God, even maybe to human native of this world noting that only Quin human native of Arkrea, and Black Magic related to the Evil God, which related to demon and Visitor, noting the only one that have Black Magic is Kuro, in fact now that i said it, the voice could also be from the Evil God himself, which if my theorie that Black Magic is related to the Evil God would also make sense a little. now i am really looking forward for the nexts chapters.

        Liked by 1 person

      • But now that i think a little more after saying all that, continuing my theorie of Black and White Attribute, If Quin is the “hero” then she the hero of the Human God, and saying that White can be said to be the Attribute of the Human God, then Kuro could be said to be also the “hero” of the Evil God, the hero of the demon in short. but i also thought of something that i normally do, that i didn’t do here and that was doubts, that right, it the rule to doubt when you get isekai’d, don’t always what people as common sense as normal, who said that, that the evil god is truthly evil? I mean maybe the Human God brand him evil, and human just blindly believe it? there can be so much more to it than what it reveal as “common sense”, well i don’t say that he can’t be evil too, it just i don’t like to believe everything that is said to me, without proof. but well again, can’t wait for the next chapter and the other to learn more!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment