20◇ Hero’s Vessel, Provocation (Revised)

He geared up and purchased new magic spells from Gil’s shop.

He also assembled some more magic and created new spells.

To check them, he looked at the Status.

[Name] Kuro          [Level] 3            [Class] Hero’s Vessel

【Status】

Health: 450 (158)

Magic: 950 (850)

Strength: 350 (285)

Stamina: 450 (285)

Endurance: 219 (50)

Dexterity: 500 (395)

Agility: 378 (250)

Intelligence: 312 (200)

Fate: Unknown

Natural Talent: Unknown

[Status] Healthy

[Experience value] 158

[Skills]

◆ Innate skills

Semi-Psychopath “Unknown”

Auto Reflection “SS+”

Reserve Charm “S+”

Hero Syndrome “Unknown”

Historical Singularity “SSS”

Rock Ruler “SSS”

Knight of Knights “AA”

Full Strength “AAA+”

Parallel mind “SS”

Black [? ? ? ] “E”

◆Acquired skills Ⅰ

Spatial awareness “SS”

Situation judgment “SSS”

Adaptation “SSS”

Knowledge “A”

Speed ​​reading “B+”

Personal distress “S”

Timing distress “SSS”

Sociability “A+”

Reading “SS+”

Improved Sense “SS”

Improved Stamina “SS”

Improved Endurance “SS”

Improved Dexterity “SS”

Improved Agility​​ “S”

Improved Intelligence “A+”

Crisis detection “SSS”

Selection “SS”

Sense of justice “S”

Cruelty “S”

Instant decision making “SSS”

◆Acquired skills Ⅱ

Cresen Memeus’s Magical Power A+

Cresen Memeus’s Natural Attributes S-

Cresen Memeus’s Anti-Impact A+

Cresen Memeus’s Anti-Penetration” A+

◆Acquired skills Ⅲ

◆Skills Ⅲ

[Magic]

◆ “Fire”

[I order thee to burn [Vailvinta Wong]]

◆ “Water”

[I order thee to wash away [Trensler Wong]]

◆ “Wind”

[I order thee to get blown [Stortea Wong]]

◆ “Earth”

[I order thee to become a Blade [Seis Clorea Wong]]

[Thou art a solid embodied like a Fortress [Seek Doyle Elk]]

◆ “Ice” (“Water” + “Wind”)

[I order thee to freeze [Aiisha Wong]]

◆ “Explosion” (“Fire” + “Wind”)

[I order thee to explode [Volgart Wong]]

 “Fog” (“Fire” + “Water”)

[I order thee to spread [Defilua Wong]]

◆ “Cut”

[Devil Cutting Sword [Slackler Haze]]


[Untouchable [Anti-Static Force]

 “Crush

[I order thee to shatter [Volker Wong]]

◆ “Black”

[Black Robe]

[Black Eater]

[Black Funeral]

◆Aptitude magic attribute “Black” “Fire”

[Protection]

“Towa’s Prayer”: Extreme increase in survival rate.

[Curse]

“The Thorn of Sin”: Extreme increase in mental pollution progress rate.

[Achievement Award]

“Sense of retribution, realized”: Rise to all parameters (all status raised by a small amount)

“Cresen Memeus, Subjugation”: Rise to Resistance (vs. “Fire” attribute S)

 【Equipment】

The Cloak of Blue Lantern – Equipment Stat Improvement (vs. Magic A+)

The Black Coat of Transient Thunderclap – Equipment Stat Improvement (Small increase to Agility and Medium increase to Endurance)

The Holy Shoes of Moonlight Dusk – Equipment Stat Improvement (Medium Increase to Agility)

The easiest thing to understand is the change in equipment.

This time, I had my own money, so I chose the expensive items at the Equipment store without hesitation.

It’s also because the way of fighting has been decided that there was no hesitation when buying new equipment.

The coat was pale blue with white lines rushing through it.

The top and bottom of the innerwear are black. They fit tightly to the body but did not make you feel uncomfortable.

Shoes are also black, but only the soles are white.

Sword was deemed unnecessary because it can be made with “Black” magic.

Taiga’s appearance didn’t change, just that he wears a helmet and is equipped with a battle-ax now.

I asked Taiga if there are any useful game-like items that restore life force and heal wounds, but he said that there are, but they are very expensive and are not sold in ordinary shops.

There are some in the aristocratic quarter, but they are strictly restricted and the two of them are not qualified.

I don’t know how much time a reservation for it will take, but I’m not going to wait for it.

The two of them went to [Zest].

They were approached by Reis, the commander of the regular army stationed there, and when they told him that they were going to defeat Sogles, he gave them an exaggerated “good luck” and a salute.

The Daltra-style salute consisted of bending your thumb and placing your right hand, with all four fingers extended, on your chest.

I was a little embarrassed, but I returned the salute and headed for the entrance.

“You’re a popular guy, aren’t you?”

“He started acting like that after I showed him the footage of the battle with [Cresen Memeus].”

“If you leave a result, you will be recognized.”

“I’m not used to it, so I don’t know how to react.”

“Same here. And it’s the same for every other visitor.”

“How does Taiga respond to a situation like that?”

“You should know by now. I’m not cut out for that kind of thing.”

“Right. I guess we’ll never know the answer.”

“When we get out of here, we will think about it together. I’ll stay with you even until morning.”

“Yeah, unless I drink myself to death.”

“Pffft”, Taiga laughed.

Neither of them walked away.

During the course of the attack, Kousuke tried “Black” several times.

Around the time he devoured about dozens of demons with [Black Robe] and [Black Eater], the Glass reacted.

[Burn in my eyes [Clares Firno]] was added to 【Magic】.

It’s a magic used by [Molmol].

After several trials, he discovered several things regarding Black.

 ・It consumes a lot of magic power.

 ・It can convert demons into magical power by preying on them.

 ・Rarely, he gains the traits or magic spells of the prey

 ・Equipment (The Bay Sword of Dragonic), for example, apparently does not disappear but remains in the “Black” and can be moved in and out at will. (TL: Meaning his Black can be used as Inventory too)

This is an extremely useful ability.

Before the sixth level, the net amount of (magical power) recovery was roughly zero, but for the upper-level demons, the amount of recovery from predation exceeds the amount consumed by activation, so Kousuke devoured the demons he saw without question.

“A threat, this color magic.”

“You’re right, it’s too strong.”

But there was no jealousy or envy from Taiga.

“That’s how much you suffered…”

“…You are kind, aren’t you?”

(“It’s not fair to have strong powers.”)

It’s usually more natural to like that.

But those who know of the pain, those who know of the Visitors, will understand that strength is the price of too deep of a pain.

“Can that “Black” devour Sogles?”

“It was the same with [Cresen Memeus], but I think it’s probably my proficiency that limits the amount I can absorb. With [Cresen Memeus], I had to slash off both legs and make sure it was bleeding profusely before I could cover its entire body. So maybe Sogles will have to be damaged several times.”

“Nervous?”

“I’m still level 3”

“That’s right, I’m lv21.”

“You are my great senpai.” (TL: Senpai = Senior)

“Don’t say that. A friend is a friend.”

Then the two reached the 10th level.

According to what Taiga told me, there is one type of demon in the 10th level.

[Sagan Death Toy].

It looked like [Kekela], a humanoid with a mask, but the way it fought was different.

If I had to use a term from the old world, it would be snipers.

[Sagan Death Toy] come in pairs, one of them uses “Wind” magic to adjust the trajectory, and the other uses “Explosive” magic to cause an explosion as soon as the shot lands.

It’s not exactly a bullet, it’s probably a stone or something, but the effect is the same.

What’s more, they make a hole in the wall and hunker down there to wait for the enemy.

This is not the same as a magical tool-holder or Guardian, but a threat based on intelligence rather than simple brute force.

Before you can face the Guardian, you must first break through their flock.

Basically, he had to choose a path that was out of their line of fire and walk along it, carefully bypassing them as he went.

Since it was troublesome, Kousuke decided to head straight to the deepest part in a straight line.

He deployed a hemispherical [Black Robe] enveloping both himself and Taiga.

Hundreds of bullets were shot at them, but “Black” devoured everything and turned it into magical power.

”Daring, aren’t ya?”

“In my previous life, I spent five years doing what I wanted to do. Over here, I don’t want to waste my time.”

Taiga didn’t say anything.

Then they stood in front of the door to the deepest part of the dungeon.

The entrance to the deepest part seems to be the only door type.

It’s a huge double door.

“Do I have to say “Open Sesame” or something?

“Pfft, that’s lame. I’m just kidding.”

“Shut up!”

Even Kousuke was as embarrassed as anyone else when he slipped up.

“If you push it, it will open.”

“Then, I’ll push it.”

Without waiting for an answer, Kousuke kicked the door.

It seems to be okay even if you didn’t push it with your hands.

The door opens, heavily.

It’s a circle, a field.

You would think that it’s awfully bright, as something like the sun was floating near the ceiling.

The ceiling is so high that you might think that it is at the 1st level of the labyrinth.

The area is about the size of a school playground, or maybe just a bit smaller.

Sogles was there.

The difference between the surrounding puppets and Sogles is obvious.

Sogles is made entirely out of fire, with its face painted in black, but a puppet is different.

Puppets have bodies of flame, but the face of a human.

Probably, or certainly, the puppets are made from the bodies of the slain humans.

“….Ahh…………..”

Taiga let out a voice that sounded like it was about to collapse.

“Cruz…Mio…Hana…”

There are about 20 puppets.

Twenty-three, to be exact.

Sogles opens his mouth.

He spreads his hands out to make an inviting gesture.

“Oh my! Oh my! Oh m~y! Guests! We have guests! Well done coming this far! You Are Welcome! Dear guests! We thought we were going to die of boredom on this moon, but we didn’t. You guys are our saviors. Saviors. My saviors. Oya Oya~? You don’t see a big guy like that often, now do you? It’s not the first time we’ve had a meal together, is it~?

I don’t know where the voice is coming from, but it’s uncomfortably loud.

He, [Sogles], clapped his hands deliberately.

“Right right! I am coming down to you! You were in the previous guest party, right? I’m soooo~ happy to see you again! What happened to the lady? Did she die? Hora~, I would have loved a lady as a guest, as I am a gentleman through and through, but I welcome you!”

Then he made a gesture of shaking his hips.

The expression on Taiga’s face disappears.

Sogles beckons, and a puppet stands in front of him.

She has no light in her eyes and no expression, but she is a woman who would be attractive if she smiled.

She has freckles on her face, and her hair is cropped at her shoulders.

“………Hana……..”

“You’ve always been very fond of her, weren’t you? What do you say? If you lend me another lady, I’ll lend you this one. Use it to your heart’s content. Oh, and be careful of the scorching cinders.”

The puppet, who was once Hana, lies on her back on the ground and opens her crotch, probably at Sogles’ behest.

“……..You, bastard!”

Sogles laughed with satisfaction as he met Taiga’s murderous gaze.

“Sorre Sorre Sorre~! That’s it! That’s how a Human is! Due to you bastards who call yourselves [Visitors], I have to die from boredom in this small room. You get it? Mwah, mwah, mwah, mwah! I am so bored I feel like I am going to die! As long as you are suffering, you will be lost in a world of confusion! But I love you, human. I will love you until we leave this place, human. You too will become my puppet, human. Be at ease. You’re going to stay here with your bitch, my darling~!”

“Shut up!!”

It was but a moment.

 “…………………………………Wh-at?”

All the puppets, except Hana, were swallowed by the “Black” that filled the field like a murky stream and then disappears.

“Sorry, Taiga. Cruz and Mio have been done in by me. I didn’t know who was who. Later, you can beat me up if you want. But, before that, you’ll have to free Hana’s soul.

“………Kuro.”

For the first time, Sogles showed interest in Kuro.

“What? You bastard.”

“It’s “The Black Hero”. What was it? They say that he drove you trash into [Akuryu] and led humanity to peace. I am his successor. You’re dying of boredom, aren’t you? Die then. If you can’t do that, I’ll kill you.”

“Fufufu~, human. I don’t like big words~. You can’t do that, because I’m pretty sure you would have already done it if you could~.”

“No, that’s not right. You just want to torment humans and then kill them. Hey, do you demons have any desire to keep your lives? It will make me happy if you lot did.”

“Say what?”

“I want to hear you beg for your life. And then I want to kill you. That’s how I feel.”

–The skill “Semi-Psychopath” has been activated.

–Mental pollution will accelerate.

I see, Kosuke agreed.

The reason “Sense of Justice” wasn’t activated is that this is not an act of justice.

No, it’s because the deed itself may look like justice, but the feelings it holds are different.

Kousuke came here with a desire to kill, which is greater than righteous indignation.

It’s now burning brightly.

“Try it, human!”

“I find your condescending tone disgusting, you lowly monster.”

Kousuke’s entire body was covered in “Black”.

A straight sword was held in his right arm.

“This is not a subjugation.”

Thus, the murder game has begun.



Aloona! Fnbelial here.

This is the 20th chapter that I have translated, it was a long road and I didn’t expect to come this far when I first started translating this series but here I am, all thanks to you guys!

Anyway, I came to you guys with 2 piece of news!

1st news:
I’m sure some of you guys knows but, EiengnirTranslation has a discord server (The Invite link –>https://discord.gg/V3JD3cV <– ) which I recently started paying attention to and would love to see you all over there.

The benefit of joining the server is:
1- Having fast access to the newest chapters.
2- having access to suggestion channel which you can suggest a series for me to translate
3- Interaction with me and my editor and fellow visitors.
4- Watching me in agony action when I translate.
5- Appreciating VTubers with me

2nd news:
Regarding the second benefit for joining my server…
Yes, just as you guessed, I plan to translate a second novel!
Not this week, but the week after, I will start translating a new novel!
I want everyone to suggest a novel or two for me, I will check them out in this week and start translating only one story which I find more interesting than the rest, on the following week.

For more details join me on EiengnirTranslation Discord server (The Invite link –>https://discord.gg/V3JD3cV <– )

Otsuthal~

Fnbelial.




Previous chapterTable of ContentNext chapter

7 thoughts on “20◇ Hero’s Vessel, Provocation (Revised)

  1. Well I guess it nice that you will be translating a new series? well i would prefer you focus on one but it my personal opinion and you are free to do what you want, just hope it a good one, since well, i dont read MTL or check JP WN site, so i can’t suggestion something, for the discord i may join someday…. maybe not fan of join discord like that, more of a mental block than anything. also can someone help me understand this line? “In my previous life, I spent five years doing what I wanted to do. Over here, I don’t want to waste my time.”. is he talking about the 5 years he spend seeking revenge or is it something else? is it even Kuro talking?

    Thank for the chapter!

    Liked by 1 person

    • well I will be focusing mostly on this story – there will be no change on Kuro Avenger’s release schedule – the second novel release will be like 1~2 chapters a week – I myself didnt have that much time this week and couldnt check for any new novels to translate – there were 3 suggestions in my server but…one of them was lackluster, the other was a bit typical, the third one was REALLY good but i am not sure if I will be able to translate it (I might try though) – well join whenever you want lol no pressure

      About that Line…Kuro said that line and he meant the whole revenge thingy

      You are welcome

      Like

      • oh okay, i thought so but it weird how it read, cause he said he “I spent five years doing what I wanted to do.” it was like he was free, but we all know that he was shackles by his revenge, so it sounded weird in my head XD

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment