29◇ Heroes, Gathering (Revised)

Shiro said she came to Arkrea because of an accidental death.

Ten years ago, she would have been at the age of a preschooler.

She lost her mother when she was around that age.

She was beaten and humiliated for that reason.

And yet, all the while, she continued to welcome visitors.

She had followed in her mother’s footsteps as a guide.

When Kousuke came, she stopped him from committing suicide and welcomed him.

She told him that he had been unhappy in his previous life and so he needed to be happy here.

How in the world did she feel when she said those words?

Just because you were unhappy in your previous life doesn’t mean you’re a good person.

It’s the same for Kousuke.

But Ryke probably couldn’t be happy (in his past life) because of his personality.

Still, unhappiness is unhappiness. The only criterion for happiness and unhappiness is the state of the person in question.

That’s why even someone like Ryke would be able to reincarnate.

I wonder if Shiro remembers the day she was beaten by Ryke.

I’m sure she can’t forget it.

And yet, she smiles without letting these feelings hold her back.

She smiles like a blooming flower, without a care in the world.

So, this is purely for Kousuke’s self-satisfaction. If Shiro were here, she would definitely have stopped Kousuke.

Shiro might say that she doesn’t care about what happened that long ago…

But you know what, Shiro?

I care.

I can’t forgive this bastard!

Ryke sneers at Kousuke, who was clad in armor and had a straight sword in his hand after using [Black Robe].

“A defensive stance? Is that a sign of fright? I’m unarmed, you know?”

From behind him, multiple lightning strips were released.

Their complex curved shapes reminded him of a lightning strike.

The difference is that they are not going from the sky to the earth, but from the void to Kousuke.

Kousuke swung his sword and sent the [Black Eaters] flying.

However, all of them popped and disappeared after touching the lightning strips.

Each one of them has the “Capacity” of a magic tool!

Kousuke quickly deployed [Black Burial] on the spur of the moment.

He deploys as many protective barriers as he could (seven in total).

The jooosh, jooosh sounds overlap for a moment, and as the seventh sound echoes, the spell stops in its track.

In other words, it is at a level where you have to prey on them 8times: 1 time with [Black Eater] and 7 times with “Black”.

The title of a hero is not just for show…

“Haha, what’s wrong? You’re not going to attack me?”

The last barrier was sliced through like a piece of paper by the dusk-colored sword.

It’s a large sword that doesn’t match Ryke’s slender body.

If you think about it, if a hero-class visitor reaches level 50, his or her physical strength growth would be tremendous.

To Ryke, swinging that great sword is probably no different than swinging a wooden stick.

“There! If you are a man, take this head-on!”

Unavoidable.

Kousuke uses more magic power than normal and tried to receive the sword strike.

Fortunately, the sword was not able to break the barrier, but Kousuke was blown away by the tremendous power.

He rolled on the carpet.

“My apologies! Your previous speech was so splendid that I didn’t even think that you were so weak that I need to adjust my power!”

It’s not just physical strength.

It’s also speed.

And skill.

He’s far superior to Kousuke.

That’s probably true for every other stat.

So what?

“Well, let’s call it a day, Kuro. It turns out that your magic can be pierced by my scorching light, too!”

“Do you change your anger depending on who you’re dealing with?”

“…What?”

“It doesn’t matter. Whether he’s a rich man’s son, a General, or a Hero. If he/she hurts someone I care about, I will accumulate strength, take some time to strategize, and make a plan to take revenge. But I don’t think I need to go that far for someone like you.”

“…It seems someone can’t sense the gap between us.”

A moment later, Ryke’s ceremonial outfit flared up.

It wasn’t of his own volition.

“Na—”

“Burn by my Eyes [Clares Firno]”

It was [Molmol]’s magic.

What you gaze at for three seconds will flare up.

Mormol was nearsighted, so it could only activate this magic at a very short distance, but Kousuke was different.

Ryke, who thought he was only dealing with “Black”, was openly exposing himself.

Easy to burn.

“Oh, sorry. Were those clothes expensive? I didn’t expect that the Great Lord of the Dawn would fall under the spell of a demon that lurks in a low-difficulty labyrinth. I’ll pay for it, so how much was it?”

“You will pay for this with your life!”

“You’re short-tempered, huh? Do you get enough calcium?”

Ryke kicked the ground.

A straight-line sprint, but with an order of magnitude of speed.

…That’s exactly what Kousuke was aiming for.

“Burn by my palm [Krahalo Firno]”

This is the magic that [Kekera] uses. It creates a pillar of fire from the part that you touch with your palm. This “Fire pillar” is recombined into “Black”.

It is said that if you don’t have an aptitude for magic, your growth rate and flexibility will be extremely low, but Kousuke obtained the aptitude for “Fire” after the battle with [Cresen Memeus].

He thought it was possible to mix it with “Black”.

Ryke tried to back down as quickly as possible, but because of his unusually high status, the momentum he generated could not be easily offset.

The slight lag caused the black pillar to swallow Ryke’s right arm, his elbow, and beyond.

A scream rises from somewhere.

It seems they (the audience) realized that it’s not a mere play anymore.

“Ba-Basta- Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!”

“Ew, your meat is disgusting. Tastes like rotten milk.”

Kousuke says this as irony, as predation by “Black” does not stimulate the taste buds.

“You’re strong enough to turn a battlefield into scorched earth, aren’t you? But that means you don’t have to use your brain to work things out. You know what? With humans, the parts that they don’t use start wasting over time. It’s the same for the muscles and the brain, you know?”

A lot of blood vessels bulged on Ryke’s face, to the point of being ready to burst.

His face was dyed red as if he was about to burst into flames.

“………..So be it! Be buried by an overwhelming force that defies all petty tricks! The crime of humiliating me, pay for it in hell! [The End of Dawn [Akatsuki no Wakare]]!”

Hearing this, some of the participants ran away.

“Kuro-dono! Please run away! It’s a strategic-grade magic that can level an entire city!”

Plath shouted as she was swept away by the wave of people.

“Are you insane?”

“I’ll kill you and anyone who witnessed this humiliation! I will just report it as “The only way to stop the “Black Hero” from running amok”! If I’m the only living witness, I can do whatever I want!”

“There is no way they would believe that.”

“So what? I’m a hero! Worst case scenario, I can just leave this country! As long as I have this strength, I can do it all over again, no matter how many times it takes!”

“Nope, there’s nothing I can do to change that rotten spirit.”

Kousuke was ashamed of his actions.

Because he had fought in anger, he had put many people in danger.

He must at least take responsibility for that.

…Even if he had to use [Black Night].

In Ryke’s right hand rested a small, dusk-colored sphere.

So that’s the strategic magic that causes tremendous damage?

Can I swallow it?

No, I will swallow it.

“[Black- “

In the end, the magic wasn’t activated.

No, it should be said that it is no longer necessary to activate it.


“Both sides, stand down!”

Two people were standing between them.

The owner of one of the voices looks at the strategic-level magic.

“Blue Closure [Ao Hakudare]”

The magic that could destroy an entire city disappeared.

Even with Kousuke’s eyes, he could only catch the event for a moment.

When he thought that a blue force field was generated, wrapping that dusk-colored sphere, the magic disappeared.

It wasn’t just the magic… even Ryke’s left hand disappeared with it.

“Playtime is over, Lord Kilparomides.”

Blue formal wear.

Blue hair and blue eyes.

Different from Econa’s icy blue colored hair.

The blue color reminded him of the deep sea, rather than ice.

His hair was long, he was too handsome, and his voice was neutral. This made Kousuke almost mistake him for a woman.

“Lord Gramlunate! What the hell are you doing?! It was that brat who started the fight!”

“I’m saying that it is your fault that the Seven Heroes are being challenged by a boy who has only been here for a month. Furthermore, as I said before, if you took into account the participation of the Third Princess, you may be accused of treason against the Crown.”

“…Then what about you! You took my left arm. This is an act that undermines the nation’s greatest treasure, The Hero. In other words, it is nothing short of treason against the Crown!”

It was a poorly made objection, even if it was a cryptic one, but that was also blocked out.

The other intruder – Quin – spoke for the first time there.

“…Well then, [Shiro [Su]]”

It happened in a moment.

His right arm, his left arm, and even his burnt armor was restored.

“All the damage that you’ve suffered has “Never Happened”. Speak up if you still have any more complaints. I’ve got more authority than you visitor Heroes. I can charge you with treason right here, right now, and pretend you “Didn’t Exist”. I’m going to, wait, 10 seconds. Now, answer, me.”

Kousuke couldn’t see Quin’s expression, but he could see Ryke, who was being stared at by Quin.

Ryke had been underestimating Kousuke, but he was trembling in front of Quin, who was around the same age as Kousuke.

“Wha… Fine! But, Kuro! I demand an apology from you and Lord Gramlunate!”

“I think I told you that you were in the wrong. If you didn’t hear that, I’ll repeat it. You’re in the wrong. So, neither Kuro nor Lucius will apologize to you. They don’t have to, apologize. Do you want, ten seconds, again?”

“……………No…I understand. I-I’ll withdraw.”

This meant that… Quin had the power to silence a man who was like a mass of pride.

A girl who wanted to quit being a hero conquered a young man who was proud to be a hero, with just a few words.

And then, shockingly, the other participants came back.

Strangely, everyone looked unconcerned.

From among participants, someone advanced towards them.

“Lucius, our guest has tuned up.”

Kousuke knew that person.

The clothes had been changed to a cherry-red ceremonial dress, but the glasses and the beautiful looks were the same.

“Elfi…?

It was Dr. Elifinafe, the magician.

“Ara, Kuro. That outfit looks good on you. What do you think of mine?”

“Why are you here?”

Elfi just smiles and says nothing.

“Kuro,”

With a nudge, Quin thrust her body from outside his sight.

“Oh. Long time no see, right?”

“I’m glad to see you again. What about you Kuro? Are you, happy, to see me, again…?”

“Oh, yeah…well, I don’t really know. To be honest, there’s so much going on.”

“…Apparently, I’m the only one here who’s never met you before.”

The beautiful young man, who was called Lord Gramlunate or Lucius, saluted.

“My name is Lucius Riffika – Gramlunate. Pleased to meet you. My rank is general, but it’s only in name, because military heroes are given honorary generalship as a rule. I have been commissioned as the “Hero of the Blue”, but you may call me Lucius like the others do, Kuro-sama.”

“Well then, you can call me Kuro, Lucius.”

“As you wish.”

Saying that, Lucius shows a crystal-clear smile.

“I’m Elifinafe Forvantead – Rosengris. Sometimes I’m the town doctor, sometimes a drunkard, and other times just a beautiful woman who’s known as the Hero of Divine Healing.

So you were a hero!

Kousuke was surprised, but didn’t retort.

As if they were taking turns, Quin introduced herself next.

“I am Quinty Celestis – Claire Bedivia. and I knew about you before Lucius and Elfie, Kuro.”

She was, by far, much stronger than the two of them.

The strongest, “White Hero”.

Kousuke had no idea what she was trying to say with that self-introduction.

“It’s unusual for Quin to be interested in someone, isn’t it?”

“Ara ara~, I’m also curious about Kuro. Kuro too, right?”

It was going to be somewhat troublesome, so Kousuke digressed.

“No, more importantly, Ryke—”

When he turned his eyes, Ryke was no longer there.

“He has already left the premises. What happened?”

Kousuke scratched his head and explained the situation.

Lucius held his forehead as if he had a headache, and even Elfi lost her smile and made a reluctant face.

“I understand. I will organize a team of investigators on my end, and after confirming the facts, I promise to make sure that the appropriate punishment is meted out. Therefore, I would appreciate it if you would refrain from taking any personal action.”

“…Well, all right. Quin said it wasn’t my fault, but I didn’t think before taking action this time. Ryke’s right, I started the fight. I almost involved bystanders in our fight too. I’m sorry.”

Kousuke lowered his head.

Besides, Kousuke’s mood got slightly better after dealing a blow to Ryke and then disrespecting him.

“But there’s a chance that he’ll retaliate against Kuro, right?”

“Yes, so I’d like to assign my men to guard the [Shizukutei of Life] bar and Kuro for a while, will that be alright with you?”

“…Thank you. Please do so.”

Before he knew it, people were buzzing around him.

Anyone would get curious if they saw four heroes, talking to each other, face to face.

“Hey, Kuro”

“What is it?”

“Is Shiro, important, to you?”

“Yeah, she is my benefactor.”

“…Would you, get mad, if I got hit, Kuro?”

“Of course, I think of you as a friend already.”

Hearing this, the corners of Quin’s mouth rose by a few millimeters.

It seems she was pleased.

“Ne~, Kuro~, what if it was me~?”

Elfi makes a very troublesome entanglement.

“Elfi, I don’t want you to get too close to Kuro.”

“Why is that? I’m Kuro’s doctor, remember? I’m just palpating.”

“Does a psychiatrist have to palpate? Even if there was a need for it, I wouldn’t need yours. You aren’t my doctor either.”

“…I’m Kuro’s friend, you know. A friend, would hold hands, with me. We’d hold hands, and stuff. Maybe even, touch each other.”

What looked like sparks flew between the two women.

“Oh my, oh my. The ladies seem to be quite fond of you, Kuro.”

He didn’t reply, maintaining a transparent smile.

“Still, it’s quite a nice group of heroes. Four of them are here.”

Ryke is already gone, though.

“Not all the heroes are here since some of us are unfortunately busy, but it’s a celebration of the start of a new Hero’s journey, so it’s worth pushing a little harder to attend.”

“Does this mean that the other three are not participating?”

“No, only two people won’t participate. The last one will probably arrive soon…Oh, here she is. That’s her.”

Kousuke broke down after looking at the figure near the entrance.

A beautiful girl with long black hair.

Black glossy hair that flows like a waterfall.

The slit eyes that suppress any emotions.

A mouth that was drawn together.

Kousuke knows that dimples appear when she smiles.

Has she grown a little taller?

The crimson formal wear looks strangely good on her.

Lucius gave Kousuke some preliminary information about her.

“She has a bit of a difficult personality, but please bear with her.”

She is the “Red Hero”

Twilight Croysis – Syncentence Arthur.

I don’t know such a person.

She is…

“…………..Towa.”

She was the person who froze to death after being humiliated in her former world – Kousuke’s little sister.


Alona~ Fnbelial here.

This chapter marks the end of Part 4: Heroes, Gathered Together. It was a really interesting arc for me, many wholesome scene, some Yabai and badass parts. Many characters were introduced and we had a glimpse of other heroes power. Overall I was quite satisfied with this part and had fun translating it.

Next part’s title is “Kurono Kousuke, Slays Evil”. I didnt read this part yet but It is obvious what will happen next just by reading the title. Still, how it will happen, and what events will lead to it, I will have fun discovering that together with everyone.

Also I want to apologize for taking a break every now and then or not releasing chapters on time…The result of my national exam came out a week ago + I officially started working as a teacher last week. I have been going to office/school/university everyday due to that, and it left me dead tired most of the time…This situation will end soon, as I will have more free time once this week passes.

Lastly, Just like in previous parts, I would like to know everyone’s impression regarding this part. Like how you found the characters and the story progression, what you predict will happen on later chapters, how my translation was and etc in comments.

Hope you all enjoy the story together with me. (EiengnirTranslation discord server invitation link https://discord.gg/NM4B2kf )

Otsuthal~

Fnbelial.

PS: VTuber Roberu Yuukoku, is Everyone’s Winning Son! Link


Previous chapterTable of ContentNext chapter

4 thoughts on “29◇ Heroes, Gathering (Revised)

  1. Thanks for the chapter, wonderful work as always, congrats on starting your new career, wish you the best of luck in it. This arc was interesting, the Mc is still in the learning phase so he won’t be bringing big changes from the time been, it’s nice to see the other heroes, and it was quite well done how the author brought to home the fact that even if all reincarnated individuals had suffered in their previous live and this new one is a chance at redemption, not all of them will be good people. Now the best of this arc was just the ending a new reunion, wondering if it is indeed her or some look alike, or if she even remembers him.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment